[Met Concert/Gala] CID:304120
The MET Orchestra. Columbus, Ohio: 05/1/1991.

Columbus, Ohio
Mershon Auditorium
May 1, 1991

The MET Orchestra

Conductor...............James Levine

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto Number 5 in D Major
James Levine, piano
Raymond Gniewek, violin
Michael Parloff, flute

Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra, Opus 6

Das Rheingold: Entrance of the Gods into Valhalla

Die Walküre: Ride of the Valkyries

Siegfried: Forest Murmurs

Götterdämmerung: Dawn and Siegfried's Rhine Journey;
Siegfried's Death and Funeral March, and Finale

[The MET Orchestra was billed as the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
until the performance of 3/6/94.]

Added Index Entries for Subjects and Names

Back to short citation(s).