[Met Concert/Gala] CID:354302
The MET Orchestra. Matinee ed. Carnegie Hall, New York: 01/15/2012.

New York
Carnegie Hall
January 15, 2012 Matinee

The MET Orchestra

Conductor...............Fabio Luisi

Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622
Stephen Williamson, Clarinet

Mahler: Rückert Lieder
Ich atmet' einen linden Duft
Liebst du um Schönheit
Um Mitternacht
Blicke mir nicht in die Lieder
Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekommen
Renée Fleming, Soprano

Copland: Clarinet Concerto
Anthony McGill, Clarinet

Barber: Antony and Cleopatra, Give me some music
Herrmann: Wuthering Heights, I have dreamt
Barber: Vanessa, Do not utter a word
Previn: Streetcar Named Desire, I can smell the sea air [Encore]
Renée Fleming, Soprano

The MET Orchestra at Carnegie Hall is made possible by a gift from Frayda and George Lindemann
Additional support is provided by the Committee for the Met Orchestra

Added Index Entries for Subjects and Names

Back to short citation(s).