[Met Concert/Gala] CID:43490
Grand Sunday Night Concert. Metropolitan Opera House: 03/7/1909.

Metropolitan Opera House
March 7, 1909



William Tell: Overture

Die Walküre: Winterstürme
Riccardo Martin

Rigoletto: Caro nome
Bernice de Pasquali

Flégier: Le cor
Leon Rains

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major
Ossip Gabrilowitsch, piano

The Bartered Bride: Overture

Riccardo Martin

Venzano: Valse
Bernice de Pasquali

Handel: Scipione: Hear me ye winds and waves
Leon Rains [Last appearance]

Liszt: Hungarian Fantasy
Ossip Gabrilowitsch, piano

Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March

Conductor...............Alfred Hertz
Piano...................Richard Hageman

The New York Times gives the key signature of the Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto as D minor. Another paper and the official program list it as D Major. The three Tchaikovsky piano concerti are in B flat minor, G major, and E flat major.

Added Index Entries for Subjects and Names

Back to short citation(s).